My Life Is Not Average

By melamny

Blueberries

I like eating blueberries while revising. It's healthier than chocolate, at least.

My revision was not particularly productive today, unfortunately. Charity, Nicola and I were trying to figure out why I've lost the motivation I had back in school to work hard; one of my theories was that at school, the amount of effort I put in and the results I would get were pretty well correlated, but at uni that's not necessarily the case. I think I got disheartened when my hard work didn't really pay off, and so I ended up doing the bare minimum of work. I dislike having this attitude, but I'm not sure how to change it.

Nicola and I played Singstar this evening - my poor throat might not cope with all this singing - and then we played some Gran Turismo 5. We were pretty evenly matched in both games, sometimes one or the other of us winning by a lot, but most of the time we were pretty equal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.