DonnaWanna

By DonnaWanna

Sprang Back Into It Today

Got up with the sun and the beautiful sunrise sent me scurrying back inside to get the phone to take a pic. I was very happy to realise that Jake was definitely a lot more lively and more awake than he has been for the past few days.

We had breakfast and headed out for the walk as usual. He still had trouble going down the stairs but overall seemed a bit better with that than yesterday.

He sniffed at everything , peed a hundred times and acted like he'd been away for a week :)) I was so happy I could have cried ::)

At work he then slept most of the day except for lunchtime when he was pretty interested in my chicken and salad.

After work he struggled up the stairs but then went and got the remains of the rubber duck and shook him a little and I knew he was really getting better!

Thanks for all your good wishes for his speedy recovery, I think he's turned the corner and is really on the mend. ::))

We have a holiday tomorrow for ANZAC Day but I'll have to go into work for a while to catch up on things that must be done for Friday. I'll be thinking of all the old diggers, and the younger ones too marching in memory of the fallen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.