Certainly Uncertain

By shyBadger

Silhouettes and Soup

This week's pet photography challenge is 'Silhouette' - a technique I haven't done much with. I attempted the top photo with Corra and Loki late in the day, in an eastern exposed window. The light wasn't really bright enough to get what I wanted, but hey, i am experimenting :)
Over vacation last week, my sister and I went to a restaurant and she ordered some leek and potato soup. We were both going on and on about how delicious that combo is and why don't we ever make it ourselves!? Welp, here is my first attempt! It was sooooo damn good. I have leftovers to have for my lunch today :) I am thinking this will be a semi-regular thing - besides lots of chopping, it wasn't hard to make and it is seriously good stuff!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.