WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Busy bee

The bad news ... as our trip approaches, S develops fatigue, a headache, and a temperature. Aaaaaaargh! But the "good news" (relatively): over the last two days he's done three Covid self-tests at 12-hour intervals with two different brands of test, and all of them were negative. He's not getting any better though. Happened to meet a friend who is a GP yesterday evening, and she pointed out that it is actually possible to have illnesses that aren't Covid.

While S droops in bed, I have been buzzing around getting everything organised on the basis that we are going. And even now, Tivoli is whizzing in our direction (I hope!), and has been duly warned that she might have to put up with us a bit longer than expected. Hoping that freespiral's influence with the saints is going to count for something.

I don't really know what to do, but I have researched the possibilities in case we can't fly on Monday, and there are more options than I thought there were. Also tried to tidy up the house so that I am not embarrassed by what a tip it is, and been to the market in Lagrasse to stock up on lovely local food and wine. This afternoon I cooked a massive pot of ratatouille, enough for a small army, so we won't starve. It's so much (hot) work doing ratatouille properly -- I'm knackered now. S is in bed, and I have wrung out the last of the wine box into my glass and am going to chill now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.