Reunited

This morning I took the bus into Edinburgh, where I picked up the car from where I left it last Tuesday, then shopped for Mum and us, before calling in on her. Then I drove into the centre to pick up Django from L. I'd bought sushi to share with her and we had a pleasant hour's chat. I was pleased to hear that she's got herself a job as a hotel receptionist just 15 minutes walk from where she's living. She told me that when she arrived for the interview, the receptionist on duty was struggling with French guests, but L offered to help and soon had everything sorted. Since her Spanish is more than good enough to do the same, it's not surprising she got the job!

Back home, I did a few household tasks, and tidied up some loose ends of work, before shopping for cat food - we'd actually run out and I forgot in the morning - before walking Django on a generally dull evening. It was encouraging to see this big patch of blue sky, but it passed without lining up with the sun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.