This is the day

By wrencottage

Feeling loved

I had two lovely surprises today. First of all I had a text from the dear friend of ours who asked me to scan and make copies of her family history booklet for her. I delivered them to her yesterday and she was delighted with them, and today she sent the text to let me know she gave a very generous donation to our church’s mission fund on my behalf. I have been raising funds for mission for nearly twenty five years and her donation will really help this year’s total, so I was thrilled to bits.

Then another dear friend, who shares a love of dressmaking with me, rang the doorbell this afternoon out of the blue and handed me this beautiful bag containing two books that I can’t wait to read. I really enjoy watching the Great British Sewing Bee, so it will be very interesting to read Esmé Young’s book. The other book, The Colour of Fashion, is by Caroline Young but I don’t think the two authors are related. It looks to be a fascinating read.

Two good friends, two lovely surprises, one very happy blipper!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.