Penguin Droppings

By gen2

DGF

Ten days ago, I visited North Queensferry and saw at least 4 of these butterflies. It was sunny and hot so they were very active - so active in fact that during the hour I was there, none of them landed and I came away with no captures.

Today, I was back and the weather was more in my favour.  Again, I saw at least 4 and managed to photograph three of them.  This was the best of them.

Dark Green Fritillary, Speyeria aglaja


Now more about yesterday's blip.
Our washing machine went on fire overnight.  Fortunately it was confined to within the machine, destroying the main control unit and part of the wiring harness before blowing the fuse in the plug and self-extinguishing.  It was not running at the time - simply in stand-by mode.


Two engineers have looked at it - one that I called in and one from the manufacturer.  I am now waiting for contact from their customer service department.

My blip was one corner of the control unit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.