Red, Green, and Blue

By GemmoMC

Pont de Pierre at Night

I?m almost done with school!! I had two finals today for DEFLE. (I don't think I have written down its proper name yet, but DEFLE stands for Département Etude Français-Langue Etranger or something of that sort).

The exams weren?t too difficult. Basically all that we had to do for both of my literature (Contemp. French Lit., French Novels) finals was to analyze a passage from the books we read by answering ?questions.? The questions were just a list of trends throughout the extract. Hopefully I did okay. We?ll see. Now, just one more!

Also, during my break for lunch, I went to turn in my books that I had checked out from the campus library and from the Pessac Médiathèque. I was almost unable to turn my DVDs, CDs that I had borrowed from the mediathque because the lady was like we will reopen at 2. I didn?t want to go back though. Getting to that place takes so long. It?s so far from the tram stop (well not really).

When I finally got home, my brother was still in bed. He wanted to wait for me to do stuff. Well tonight was our last dinner with the entire program. We went to a seafood restaurant and had delicious fish, drinks, and wine. Good times.

Afterwards, a couple friends (Carissa, Rachel, Heather M., Joe), my brother, and I went for a little stroll down the river. It was fun. We even crossed the bridge, by walking.

When it was just my brother and I, we went to Cock and Bull Pub and had my last drink there. He really liked that place.

There was other stuffed that happened too, but I will not write that down. This last sentence will help me remember. Or should I remember?

Photo Credit: my brother. i didn't have anything worthy of posting, so I used one of his photos he took with my camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.