*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Craft day

S&L Collage #1
Prompts (& what I included):
*Something red (origami pentagram/5 elements)
*A place (old map of the Lake District)
*Piece of paper (hand torn piece of green handmade paper from Kagyu Samye Ling Buddhist Monastery)
*Left over art scrap (frog from a gift tag given to me and drawn by my niece Ella)
*Something related to coffee (genuine coffee ring, cafe picture & coffee cup charm)
*Postage stamp (USA love stamp from Laura)

Laura and I are doing some collages as a joint project because I’ve never done them before and she thought I’d enjoy it. It’s not ended up how I imagined it would and I’ve already learned a lot (for example, not sure me and ink stamps are ever going to get along lol) but I really enjoyed it and am looking forward to the next one.

Had a quiet craft day and watched some tennis.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.