Northern Star

By Lifferz

Nil Naks

Not the corn based snack

The weather was pretty awful today and included very big downpour at one point so I decided to go through a set of woodworkers cabinets I got from an antique: vintage shop in Cheltenham for my birthday years ago.

The drawers have lots of wood worn holes in (not active) and loads of nails are still loose in the base of it from when I assume it was used to store such things. It’s become a bit of a dumping ground but now it is all sorted and ordered. I have discovered I have enough false eyelashes to fill a complete drawer (about 15/20 pairs), most of them colourful dramatic ones for when I go to concerts. I do t think I’ve worn any for about 4 years but I still love to look at them all.

Spent several hours tidying and sorting which meant finding things that need repair/ reuniting lost earring pairs and using silver dip to bring a load of bits and bobs to life. I found 2 pairs of earrings from my early days at Uni and also rediscovered where I’d ‘safely’ stored 2 old brass clock keys! I’ve been trying to locate those for a couple of years!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.