Reikes small life...

By Reike

Fantastic day

In the morning, we went for a three hours hike, a lot of fantastic viewpoints above the lakes that we hiked up. We bought the best bread ever at the new village bakery, and then we headed out with the SUP. My friend M, Djeili and I on one board - worked better than expected. In the beginning, I was in the back, standing up and peddling, then Myriam took over. We had a stopover on the other side of the lake for an extended swim, then went back. Another friend's daughter asked to borrow Djeili to go out on their SUP with them, but Djeili wasn't too happy to leave me behind :) 

Great tour, hiking and paddling

Out with the SUP

Back in Maienfeld, I cooked Gnocchi for Roman. 

What a good day! Very happy, and it feels like Covid is indeed over for me.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.