Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Raglan castle

It was pouring this morning and with Mrs BB not feeling well, I went out early afternoon to do a food shop in Monmouth, and then onto Raglan garden centre.

Some forty years ago I attended a call in Newport (South Wales, UK) when working and loved seeing an italian who'd bunches of grapes hanging from his carport. I'm hoping to do something similar in our rear garden in a small courtyard area, and have them overhanging the windows there.  I bought one very large planter and picked up another today ready for when the hardy UK grapevines I've ordered arrive next week.

On the way home I stopped at Raglan Castle and climbed the tower. Last time there it was closed due to COVID. The views are amazing and I took 5 portrait views which I've joined together that show the castle and its rear view of the Sugar Loaf and Skirrid Mountains near Abergavenny

Getting home mid afternoon the sun is out and it's now a lovely evening. I'm hoping the forecast heatwave arrives next week for a proper summer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.