secret garden

By freespiral

Happy Birthday Barry

Happy birthday to my dear brother. Seeing him for the first time is my earliest memory. I was not that impressed - he seemed very large and very loud. My opinion changed pretty quickly and we have always been very close. Barry seems to have the drama gene along with the opera and musicals gene, though I have a feeling Esme might be shortly about to share some of those passions with him! Barry will tell you the story of when we both had parts in our primary school's Christmas performance - Noah's Ark. I was the dove and he was the raven and he was furious that I got an encore! I really wished I didn't have to go on at all. That sums us up.
No opera but his two other loves:
Penguin Cafe Orchestra and Maddie Prior!  And I have been informed that when he goes he wants trumpets
Bedtime with Barry can be caught on Radio Altrincham tonight at 9pm - a musical massage as he puts it and a most enjoyable and eclectic listen! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.