Emerald Green

After a birthday visit with CC at hers, nearby Twinsburg Ledges called out to me.  On the Black Bear Trail I met Daisy, a congenial young dental assistant/KSU biology student, who was also looking for the ledges.  We companionably walked the Ledges Loop together, exchanging information about favorite hiking spots throughout this part of the state.  The tree canopy was a great barrier from the hot sun.  On the boardwalk, Daisy pointed out the ebony jewelwing and was patient while I took several shots. I've only walked this part of this park a few times, but I always enjoy it and hope to see more of the part one of these days.  My phone always takes better pictures than my camera of the woods and ledges. 

Extras:  near Glacier Cave, and, the ebony jewelwing

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.