Acts of deliberate notice

By Yaviere

Scratchings

Not nearly as grim a name for this photo as you might think.

Today was a crafting day with my grandmother, mother and aunt. We were taken on a walk to meet these two beautiful pigs. As soon as we approached the fence, they ran to meet us, grunting in excitement, and pressed themselves up against the fence demanding a fuss. They loved being scratched on the head and behind the ears, where they are so soft and warm to the touch. 

I came home to another ant invasion in the bathroom and, in trying to put down a barrier of repellent around their ingress, didn't realise that the spray I used would kill all the ants in the bath just by proximity. I am now feeling awful about myself, but trying hard not to let that colour the way I feel about the rest of the day. If only I could explain to them that there is nothing for them in here and that they will be far happier outside...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.