Flossmo

By Flossmo

Landscape

This morning I did a little more tidying in my studio. The old white vinyl covering on my desk was replaced with new. It was more of a faff than you might imagine as I have a small etching press on the end of the desk which had to be moved. Fortunately Mr Flossmo came to the rescue.

I then set up  a small copy stand which I have just bought so that I can more easily photograph inanimate objects. As an experiment I photographed a painting that has been in progress for some time. I then imported it to my computer and had a play in Photoshop. The blip is the result of my experiment. It's really useful to see how I would like the painting to develop. It's a lot easier to hit the undo button than have to over-paint and wait for the paint to dry.
   

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.