caitielou

By caitielou

Day 50!

On the last day of the season we finally made it to our 50th day on the slopes. It's the best season we've ever had, and sadly the best we probably ever will have. We've had such incredible snow this year so constantly that I've become spoiled! I've become very particular and like to ski when it's a nice sunny day, when we've had fresh snow, when it isn't too cold, et cetera! And that's extremely ironic since I am from the east coast of the United States and the weather and snow conditions are NEVER to be depended upon! I don't know how I'll go back to it. This is the Mont Blanc Massif seem from Aiguille Rouge in Les Arcs. To be honest, it was a cloudy gray day and it even snowed a bit. But as you can see, if you got up high enough you could get above the clouds. So, at above 3,000 meters there was bright sunshine, a gorgeous mer de nuages, and deep fluffy mid-winter powder! Tomorrow, we've off to Barcelona. I will bring my laptop so I will update Blip as frequently as possible, but forgive me if I don't respond to comments or comment on your photos as often as normal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.