Digital artwork...

Yesterday, on Sunday, my AH neighbour, of the Fort Knox Fence and of the Land of Tarmcadam was making noise, a lot of noise for a Sunday. I tried listening to see what it was, because it was disturbing the peace of Midnight and I. 

I was seriously ready with some words to say to him, about Sunday being a day of rest, after 6 constant days of intense horrendous noise from him (this was the polite version). Decided to say them, went out to my front garden because that was where the noise seemed to be coming from, and then stopped. What was he doing?  Then I realised he might be extending that Fort Knox wood fence, along my front garden, right to the road. 

So I came in. Waited until the noise finished, then went back out in my garden to investigate. He hasn't finished it yet, but he has put in the post structures for a Fort Knox wood fence along the side of my front garden. I sincerely hope it is as high as the one in the back garden. You know what this means? Privacy in my front garden from him.and now I can get J's and Meg's (my hearing dog for the deaf who died in 2016) wooden bench seat back. I used to go out there for a quiet early morning coffee before anyone got up.  Please please may he put a high fence up. I would love my privacy back. Going out to check on it now before he gets up.  I want to check on the height of those posts, and then I can celebrate if they are as high as i think they are. The fencing goes in between the wooden posts. At least I hope it is as solid a wooden fencing as in in the back garden.

Another celebration today (in a whisper, I am a whole year older than I was last year on this date).

Creative is a photo from this morning, and some digital artwork from some time ago which I put in TinyPlanets and then created a double exposure of these. I am happy with this. I needed a bit of creativity. 

Now I have stuff to do. Things to achieve today (which is going to be getting those cardboard boxes out and throwing all my stuff in them, and throwing them in the garage, so I can get on with writing and gardening, and finding availabilities of parking space somewhere for next week).

Have a great day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.