The Fourth of July

We had planned a celebration lunch with friends for today.
However, a phone call late last night informed from our guests informed us that Mrs R had tested positive for Covid.

She had apparently been affected on a flight down to Cornwall. Looking at the reports of chaos at various airports, it is quite clear that air travel is a spreader of the virus.

Also I suspect that Wimbledon and the British Grand Prix will also have been spreader events.

The numbers are definitely rising. Hospitals are cutting down on visitor numbers to try and combat the spread of infection.

Wearing a mask is no fun or a great look, but it does cut down the spread.

Following on from my booster on Saturday evening, the side effects are gradually reducing and if the predictions are correct I should be feeling as per normal tomorrow.

Pat and I will still enjoy a Forth of July lunch.

Today’s Blipfoto entry is taken when I look out of the window to see the start of my day. Thankfully, it is dry; just like these flowers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.