Sunday: Porches

K.  and I celebrated our reunion by going for some excellent dim sum this morning which sent us into a food coma for much of the day.  We passed these nice houses on the way.

The weather is glorious - it was nice to just potter about and catch up with myself.

And now I know the instructions not to press the refresh button when you’re doing something online are very real.  I was booking flights this afternoon when I inadvertently ended up with four flights, rather than two.  British Airways cancelled them but not before the customer care assistant I was talking to questioned me several times as to whether I was sure.  

Given that I had booked exactly the same flight twice I was able to reassure him that I was fairly convinced about my proposed course of action.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.