La vida de Annie

By Annie

Cesta para perros.

I’ve been holding onto this old dog basket for purely sentimental reasons. It came with me when I moved here with Minnie 10 years ago, new then, got its first bitemarks from Buster as a puppy when he was teething, was further damaged by Minnie2 when she was a pup, and has had major destruction wreaked upon it by the last puppy Luna, before she moved onto electric cables, remote controls and wireless keyboards. Happy memories of dogs now gone, and puppyhood now (mostly) grown out of. None of the dogs use it to sleep in any more, and I keep scraping my ankle on the jagged bits, so today I binned it. Farewell faithful friend. Maybe I’m finally learning to let go of stuff I have no use for anymore, though preserving it as a picture reminds me of the memories it used to trigger.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.