Give Me Caffeine....

By Caffeinated

Monday

Started the day with a trip to the Dr. Mainly about my stomach but got talking about my mental health after she got an update from my psychiatrist. Told her some things I haven't told anyone and she encouraged me to contact the mental health hospital. 
I said I'd wait until my OT appt this afternoon to see how that went. My OT said the same thing and said she was going to phone them and I was to go home and wait for an update. She kept asking me if I felt safe and I  don't know the answer to that. She phoned an hour later to say that the hospital were too busy to assess me (!) and she had spoken to a psychiatrist (not my one) at her place and he offered an addition to my meds. I've to pick up prescription tomorrow. OT wants to see me on Wednesday. 
There is something seriously wrong with our system. 
I thought I wanted to go for a walk, but I didn't, so took this and made my way home. Self harmed and feel reallly agitated. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.