Spiky

Getting up this morning was hard after last night's delayed trip home. I'm too old for five hours sleep.  As a special treat I skipped the pre work gym session and went this afternoon instead.

I had a busy day, a bit more than planned as I needed to sort out something which needs to move quite quickly if we are to get anything in this year.  The proj mgr has been on holiday so I've been covering for them.

Home to a surprise family dinner, with both girls in the house at the same time! I slightly spoilt it by trying to poison everyone with my home grown padron peppers, they were decidedly spiky!  And I dropped a (not a cheap IKEA one) wineglass on the granite work top just as it was being dished up so everything was a bit late while I cleared that up. 

At least we're back to an even number of that set now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.