on the way…

…to lunch

a hummer

my 1st of the - season, caught as i - heard that unmistakable - whistling song they - make as they - fly through the air - once you’ve heard - it, you’ll always recognize it - kind of like - with the sound - that geese make - it’s a call all their own - and it sort of makes - you run to grab - your camera because - you know a very special - somethin’ is about to happen

that is, if you can - make it there quickly enough - with not only my - mobility issues but now - my eye spasming problems - to deal with - it’s like a double - whammy not ever - knowing if i’ll get - a shot in focus - ever again but in my - mind it’s the hunt - which makes it fun - and captivating and holds the - ongoing challenge and this - proved no different - as i aimed towards - a tiny subject hoping - for the best

probably not my - overall most fabulous capture - but it’s all in the - story for me - and the fact i heard - what i was after - knew it was going - towards my neighbors feeder - and i have a fairly decent - camera to help me - all that combined - can’t help but make it…

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.