Summer showcase

We had an event at work today. An opportunity for various teams to highlight work they had been doing.  I decided to work from home in the morning.

My dad purchased a cucumber on his travels, I think as another excuse to drop in.  He banged persistently on the.door and windows until i opened it, not grasping at all the concept that Ia.working.  

I headed off on foot just after midday.  It was rather warm.  We were allocated a group number on arrival and I ended up with 4.people who work in the same area as I do.

One of the challenges on the sheet we were given was to take a group photo. Here we are listening to someone tell us about tourism and event promotion within the District.

The acoustics in the hall were dreadful and I found it hard to hear some of the people who were talking.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.