I'm a convert

I started to read the book on the left a couple of weeks ago. I took it from the Science Fiction shelves at the Beach house. A large collection, which is the result of S' reading. Some, I may have bought many years ago. I chose this one, as some years ago I had read another large book by Peter Hamilton; Great North Road. Very enjoyable.

Around 100 pages into the 800 + page book, I decided that it was (a) too heavy for comfortable reading, and (b) hard to read with small print more grey than black. Old eyes don't read such print easily. I had been given a Kindle by S a while ago ago and have used it for various books, as she has them and I can share them. 

Weight and clarity of print were no longer a problem and I enjoyed the rest of the read much more. Finished it this evening after getting back from work. The rain is depressingly persistent. Depressing because the roofers can't finish putting the new roofing iron on until the rain stops. At least the asbestos containing tiles have all been removed and the huge bin has been taken away returning our drive and parking area to our use.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.