Glow up

Strange sort of day, on leave although I can’t remember why I booked it! Wrote myself a list of what to try and do and probably got about half way through it….lot of time taken up with continuing arrangements for P from a distance and complicated by the hot meal service not delivering at the moment as they’ve had a cyber attack of all things and it’s paralysed their service. Tried for ages to see if I could sort something via Deliveroo but I can’t see him eating pizza and curry every day which is pretty much all that you seem to be able to get!
Ordered some more frozen meals and if necessary we’ll get A’s friend to cook one for him each evening. He told the social care assessor he only wanted some help once a week….and apparently they don’t assess what he needs rather than take notes on what he says he wants, so that’s all he’ll get. Sigh…
Cleaned and tidied my bedroom, did some more intensive Italian practice to get past the clothing and possessives lessons which I’ve been stuck on for a while, did my hair, baked a cake and washed the floors. What an exciting day I had! Weather was changing rapidly from sunny to dark clouds, with strong cool winds all day so I wasn’t tempted to go out apart from to take Paisley to the garden a few times.
Made a tasty courgette pasta for supper and A spent most of the evening on the phone to her friend arranging their Fringe activities for August, and then when we were relaxing she spotted the sky…this was at 10.30pm and easily the most blip-worthy part of the day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.