earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

A Lot Going On

It's that time of year when something has to go out of the window and I'm afraid that it's usually blip these days. Keeping the training going, keeping the writing going, doing things with E and the family, and then watching the amazing sport that's on at that moment. My passion for sport waxes and wanes throughout the year but it often gets rekindled in the first week of July. There's Wimbledon, of course, and a Test Match, not to mention the Tour de France. Today there was also the F1 from Silverstone and Roam came over to watch that on the big screen while I followed the cricket and the tennis on the laptop, while keeping a casual eye on what was happening in Denmark - the cycling. I felt privileged and spoiled and had to work hard to overcome feelings of guilt.

This is an image from my run on the moor. There was a lot happening in the sky, reflected in a lot happening on the ground too. It felt good to be able to take a shot that captured the kind of day it was, attention constantly shifting from one thing to another. I fell into bed exhausted. Again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.