Unwelcome tenants

As a result of changes in plans and weather forecasts, I found myself with a “free” day, but it didn’t take me long to fill it up with a wee bit of tidying the house in the morning then gardening in the afternoon. 
At long last I have restored the polytunnel to some semblance of order, although sadly a little late in the growing season. However, the tomato plants are doing quite well and I’m keeping my fingers crossed for the sweet pepper plants. For the first time, however, there are no courgette plants as all my seedlings failed and I don’t know why.
When I went into my wee garden shed where I keep my gardening tools and equipment, I noticed this sizeable wasps’ nest. I find it incredible that these small buzzy creatures can build such a lovely structure. As I don’t use the shed very often and rarely go into the far corner where this is located, I will be leaving them in peace until they move on to somewhere new.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.