Red, white and ...

... blue jay. 

I put out a July 4th prop for my chipmunks and squirrels this morning ... photo will soon be posted to my other journal.  But as I sat there this beautiful blue jay landed on the birdbath.  He took a drink first and then to my delight turned to face me.  

Shortly after lunch we settled on Graver Arboretum for our holiday walk ... we're making this destination our official holiday walking place!  We have been going here on Thanksgiving for a few years now and it's a great place for a hike.  We saw lots of wildlife including frogs, birds, dragonflies and the two fawns seen in my Extra photo.  The photo is actually two photos put together ... I didn't want to use two extras! The lighting on each fawn was so different and both photos are cropped quite a bit.  

Happy July 4th ... our Independence Day ... to all my follow American blippers!  I hope you had a great day ... I certainly did.  Our day was capped off by watching the Bethlehem fireworks from the parking lot of a pharmacy. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.