Camera Shy

By Wildstar

I went to Canvey Island ...

....that's not something I often write.  Went to pick up an adaptor from a friend to enable me to try out the lens from my own old film camera,  the ever popular Pentax K1000.  Isn't that what everyone had back in the ...whenevers?  Thought I would try it out to see if it was worth shelling out £20 for my own adaptor.  I think I will.   So that will increase  my legacy lens  collection to three.  I think I will stop now - it's just a novelty.  All 3 lenses give a similar effect but this one operates smoothly and may be more comfortable to use if the Helios focus ring cannot be freed up.

It was a lovely day and I really enjoyed myself along Concorde Beach.  Ginny introduced herself to lots of people....as she does constantly!  I could have re-homed her about five times at least.

The wall art?  Eddie & the Hotrods.  The drummer, Steve Nicol,  peeking out from behind his bandmates (as drummers do in a band line-up) lived next door but three and I think I babysat for him as a teenager.
Extras - the view from Concorde Beach, with container ship on its way up the Thames and apricots shot with my latest legacy lens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.