good and not so much

Today's photograph of Fevzipasa beach looking good on this glorious hot sunny day was taken on the way back from supermarket shopping trip with Robin, where prices seem to have gone up significantly again. My bill was almost 1,000 lira. An unheard of amount to spend in a supermarket at least, by me, yet I didn't buy anything extraordinary. I don't know where this crisis will end but I do know this isn't good.

Something else that's not good is the state of British politics tonight as I watch the news of resignations of both Sunak and Javid. Maybe at last it's curtains for Boris?

Also, unfortunately, I'm not very good today either, having woken up at 3am with nausea and headache, so after shopping and late lunch, I decided midafternoon to nap and woke at 19.30!! but at least I am feeling a bit better.

Hope you're feeling good :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.