Baby Robin

A busy morning, picking fruit at friends, filling up the pond and watering, whilst they cruise up to Alaska.  I also had to go back this afternoon to put away the emptied green bin.

The tennis has been very entertaining this afternoon and I have been trying to work out how to use a new Sandisk memory stick.  Much simpler than the one I used with my iPad mini, but it took a long time to figure it out, as I expected it to work the same.

We have just received a parking fine for our time in Northumberland.  There was no notice on the car when we returned from walking in Beadnell but apparently the “clock wheel” permit we used had run out of time.  We hadn’t  checked the notice board sufficiently.  No idea what happened to the notice that should have been under the wiper, so we’ve been clobbered with a £50 fine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.