Reflections in a Silver Lift!

I so often get film, or book, titles in my mind when doing my blips. Today it is a skit on 'Reflections in a Golden Eye', Liz Taylor and Richard Burton. Can't really remember the plot, just that it was a bit of a drama!
This was today when Julia took the girls to 'Soft Play' in town. She told them to pose for the photograph reflecting in the large lift mirror.
Harriet, of course, had to go over the top with fingers in ears and tongue sticking out. Isabella was a bit more subdued with a funny smirk.
You probably can't make it out but Julia's top is from when she used to play basketball for the RAF. It was a commemorative jacket from their tour of New Zealand in 2011 playing a number of matches against the N.Z. defence forces. 
Before the RAF she played for England under 17's, which was great for me as I used to get to drive my MX-5 all over the place taking her to matches.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.