Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Curracloe, Co. Wexford

Or Omaha Beach where the opening scene of Saving Private Ryan was filmed

https://youtu.be/h4J8Sr54HJE

(It’s too harrowing to watch)

When I was a little girleen we came for 2 family holidays here. When out horseriding, I was given a big white horse. We cantered through a forest area, the leader said duck down. I didn’t hear and a branch caught me in the stomach and knocked me clean off the horse. I was a skinny little young one and had a bad fall. I got back to the car and my Dad said ‘what’s the matter?’ (I had been bawling my head off and bruised and bloodied). Don’t worry, you’ll be grand’

So I got back in the car. That’s a long time ago. And the next day, I was grand

I never forgot that

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.