Tiring Tuesday

After my mending monday I have had a tiring tuesday. It started by sorting out the store cupboard in the kitchen.. I had ordered new storage jars as the old plastic ones (from the 80's) has started to give off an old plastic smell to the sugar etc so it was time to organise the dishes and storage space ready for them.  That was remarkably satisfying.  I then turned my attention on the garden shed.  For years we have stored the mower inside in what we famously call the sitootery but it has really been a dump room for too long and on windy days I would like to use it to sit out in.  The mower always smells too of composting grass... yukk.  So I managed to muck out all the accumulated ullage that lives tied together with cobwebs and sand and rearranged the shed to fit the mower (just). Success!! Then back to the sitootery which hadn't been loved in a long while. I managed to get a couple of chairs and a little table set up in there and felt very smug sitting out of the wind and enjoying the sun!  Then it was Cameron Norrie... oh, and the hope that Djokovic might be beaten by Sinner.. it was looking hopeful but not to be.. yet.  Then a quick clear up round the front door.  The sand accumulates and then weeds grow in all the cracks on the street side.  I managed about half of that job.. more to do tomorrow.  
The van build went well today.. much hard work was done and a window frame completed along with insulation and boarding.. it is looking fantastic! I am so proud of my daughter.. what a girl! She also managed a run today and we played games this evening. 
A throroughly productive and positive day.
I enjoyed the company of this blackbird who hopped straight past me and popped into the sitootery to check for supper in there.. sweet!
We have infestations of earwigs.. ugh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.