Monarda didyma

Monarda didyma is a magic spell. If you cast the spell correctly you will have a wonderful birthday. 

Monarda didyma is crimson beebalm aka Oswego tea aka several other names. Nicolas Monardes named it. 

What picture to post today? It is tiny Tuesday but the screw on the inside of my tire was not that small to me. It was on the inside not the outside so I didn't see it until they brought my car up high. It wasn't on the tread or the wall but at the corner and I have no idea how that is possible. It did mean I needed a new tire and I am extremely grateful that this wasn't rent money or food for a month. 

I had the best birthday I've had in possibly decades. Inspired by KatesGarden's friend, who sent her breakfast, which attacked her cat Izzy, and resulted in a hurricane that hit the east coast of the US, I had birthday breakfast. We had a picnic at a park I've never been to. My friend gave me the best book ever written, titled A Whole Book of Things I Want ____ to Know When Everything Feels Terrible by Kate A. (I have THREE friends named Kate. Don't be jealous just because you only have one. Go make new friends if you want more.)

We saw more frogs than I've seen since I went to the Baltimore Aquarium and then we also saw two toads. I could post a picture of a frog. 

The trees were fascinating. The trails were incredibly well blazed. 

Kate A even sacrificed her blood to mosquitos as they ate her instead of me. THAT is an amazing friend. 

We saw this flower, I could post it. 

A Ukrainian, Maryna Viazovska, became the second woman ever to win the Fields Medal, one of the world’s most prestigious math prizes. The Fields are given only once every four years. 

The effort to investigate and prosecute war crimes in Ukraine, with local and international prosecutors, is unprecedented. Three Russian soldiers have already been convicted. 

Ukraine has raised its flag again on Snake Island in the Black Sea, a week after Russian forces withdrew.

Ukraine has developed a reconstruction plan. It is over 2000 pages long. Prime Minister Denys Shmyhal said seized assets from Moscow and Russian oligarchs should provide a main source of funding for recovery.

Ukrainian officials, including Pesident Zelensky, wished the US a happy Independence Day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.