Salmon

Today's the day ..................... to smoke

Ages ago I was inspired by a blip by Waterfoot Sunrise of some home-smoked fish. He kindly gave me the details of where I could get a smoker on-line - and I ordered one for Will for his birthday last August.

To cut a long story short - by the time the smoker came, the summer was long gone and it has remained shiny and unused ever since. But tonight when I got home from work, it was out of its box, the oak shavings were ready and it was all systems go for some smoked salmon for tea.

It's probably fair to say that we're on a learning curve as far as home-smoking is concerned - but hey - Rome wasn't built in a day. We've got lots of experimenting fun ahead of us ...................................

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.