On Some Days

By V1k1

Patience Is A Virtue

A quieter day today with no sun but this house has a wood burner so I lit it this morning and kept feeding wood into it.  I got good photos of wax eyes on a Grevillea shrub and looked up from that to see a Kereru high up in the poplar trees.  Those picture were okay and one would have been my blip until the afternoon when I went to fill the wheelbarrow with more wood and saw this kereru feeding in tree lucerne/tagasaste.  I took the wood back to the house and picked up my camera.  Tree lucerne grows fast and flowers in winter.  The Kereru eat the blossoms and nectar but this one seems to have a small leaf in its beak (last extra)  
The forester has been cutting down some tall manuka bushes with a chainsaw because they shade the house.  The owner identified which ones she wanted taking out.  He isn't just attacking her garden.   

Waiting Game    Van Morrison 

On a golden autumn day returning
Where each moment never is the same
Sometimes pure joy it comes with patience
When I'm waiting on, waiting game
When I'm waiting on, waiting game

There must be reason for all this inaction
Does it mean that everything must change
Sometimes I'm looking for perfection
When I'm waiting on, waiting game
When I'm waiting on, waiting game . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.