Tricky

Not very easy access for some repairs to Appleton Tower but it gave me a quick emergency blip as I walked into the office this morning, I’d already been to have a mammogram, but then spent the rest of the day in various meetings and preparing for graduations starting tomorrow.
Another cool breezy day….playing its part in keeping my mood a bit low. I guess if I was a political reporter I’d be feeling very different this evening as the house of cards seemed to be collapsing in Westminster and Channel 4 news stood in the lobby seemingly scooping up resignees as they walked past. I watched, gobsmacked (not for the first time!) at the omnishambles of BJ.
Made some aubergine parmigiana for supper and did some more Italian afterwards. I’m definitely better at it when I do longer learning sessions!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.