DDW

By DDW

Our Tour Guide (and a Rant)

Portland, England.  We went on a tour this afternoon of the Sub Tropical Garden and Abbotsbury Swannery -- both very interesting, although the tour itself left a LOT to be desired.  Our guide was the most awful woman who I am quite sure is a retired nun from a convent school who hectored us about wearing our seat belts (duh), being on time to return to the bus, etc. etc. etc.  I fully expected to be firmly rapped across the knuckles if I so much as thought about being tardy!  To make matters excruciatingly worse, the audio system on the bus was Godawful, with the most piercing, shrieking feedback as she droned on and on -- with all of us clutching our hands to our ears and wailing in agony.

So, here she is in all her bombastic glory, leading the way forth and lecturing us all on the necessity of getting back to the bus ON TIME.

Annoyingly, although I took a ton of photographs today (especially at the swannery), the G--D----- internet connection on the ship is non existent tonight.  It took me over an hour to upload TWO photographs for editing (just the uploading .... not the editing) until I had succeeded in ripping out all my hair, screeched myself hoarse at the wretched connectivity on this ship, and just gave up the will to live.

So sorry.  Imagine thousands of beautiful white swans and their adorable cygnets.  Imagine gorgeous gardens.  Imagine me with hair.

Goodnight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.