Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Aha!

Is there any more welcome sight than a chipmunk in the flower pot? (Well, besides a hummingbird at the feeder, of course). I was at a meeting from 8 to nearly 2, missing most of a long-awaited perfect spring day. Ran home, quickly changed out of suit and into jeans, off for a hike around one of the lakes, camera in tow. Saw some interesting wildflowers, as well as the lots of red-winged blackbirds, but nothing that screamed "blip me".

So, back home where I glanced out on the deck ... and saw a chippie!!! Not sure which one it is and maybe it's a new one. Definitely not Mimsy (who has a notch gone out of her right ear) and definitely not scar, so maybe Mitsy-boo? Well, whatever the case, I am delighted. Hands down, chippies are my favorite rodent and I was concerned that I hadn't seen any yet this spring.

This isn't a great shot because I took it through the window and didn't have any time to adjust settings or much of anything else. But I loved that face with the cheeks half stuffed and the mouth working overtime. Got one other shot HERE which is technically better but not as funny.

Thank you for sending my magician-blue jay to the spotlight page - always a thrill and very much appreciated.

Happy Hump Day!

xxoo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.