It's a Geeks Life

By geekmeek

Good deed

This morning I had an interview and I was early so I waited with a coffee outside Pret. I was in the "Zone" revising when a face disturbed me. A homeless guy was asking me to buy him some porridge and quite specific about not wanting money. I pulled myself together to realise what was going on and nearly shooed him off. I didn't need this with 20 mins to go before my interview.

I then realised that I am stressing about a new job and this guy does not know where his next meal is coming from. I apologised and explained that I had an interview and I was a bit focussed/streesed. He was polite and quite sweet. So we popped inside and got his breakfast.

10 mins later a voice disturbed me again and it was the homeless guy. He had come back to tell me to focus, not to stress and I would be fine. We bid each other good day and went our separate ways.

At lunchtime I sat outside with a good togging friend who has just started a new job close by. Sod's law I may be moving on...

This evening I walked accross the bridge to meet Mr M, so nice when the weather is fair. I couldn't resist this sky, apologies for Blipping the big one twice this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.