airedaleknitter

By airedaleknitter

Community spirit alive and well.

I feel very blessed to live in a village where we still have a real sense of community.

Last year I organised a scarecrow festival and raised well over £1,000 for Sue Ryder Manorlands , our local hospice. Given its success I decided to run it again this year and today I got the maps back from the printers and delivered them to the local Post office where they will be on sale.

I have seen some of the scarecrow’s already (in fact Wilsden Walker blipped one of them on Monday!) and the bar has been set very high. The theme is hobbies and pastimes. I wonder what mine will be , and more importantly will I get it done in time?

You may have noticed how behind I am with blip this week - a lot of time has been spent on scarecrows, and Mr H has been putting a new Oak floor down in our bedroom so the whole house has been in disarray but I will catch up, and hopefully the hospice will be a few ££’s better off by the end of the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.