Denzil's occasional Blips

By denzilblount

Zoom painting

I must admit that this evening I was wandering around the kitchen wondering just what I could use as my Blip today. I ended up just messing around with this colourful pastel print that we have hanging on the wall. I used a 1.6 second exposure and zoomed in as far as I could.

Not my best ever effort, but I have made it to day 116. Let's hope for something better tomorrow. Improved the contrast and added a bit of grain on Lightroom.

My uncle sent me a great image of a bridge strike just up the road from my parents. If only I could have used that. You would've thought that, by now, lorry drivers would have realised that they can't get under the bridge. The numerous signs on the way and the striking black and yellow warning bars should at least hint towards this fact!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.