Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

A book about books

And emergency blip... ;)
I like this book, though. It has a description of all Star Wars books until August 2012, so it could be a non emergency blip also. :)
I've been to see my physiotherapist today, about my hip. It's now sore from all the probing he did and from the pushing on special spots with his fingers that hurt like hell. He thought I handled the pain really good, not screaming out loud as some patients and just gasping and making a face. I could've told him that I'm not a screaming kind of woman, but I didn't... I just kept gasping and making face. He told the student that was with him, doing practice, that I have really strong muscles in my legs, which made the situation a bit better. :)
Hopefully the painkillers I just took will do the trick. I've also gotten exercises to do at home and I can't do any jogging as long as my hip is like this, or any lower body training as squats and other kind of exercises like that. I'm allowed to walk, though, but if I get sore the day after a long walk I need to take shorter walks which means I can't walk home from work. But, I'll cross that bridge if the situation occurs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.