Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

I'm back!

Well it was an interesting, in the Chinese curse sort of interesting, few days house sitting.  Imagine having to separate cats where the boy keeps fighting with his sister and every movement you make is being watched by six pairs of dog eyes.  I would sit down and if I got up, six  dogs would get up and follow me around.  By day 4 things had started to settle down and I could get up without them getting off their mats.  To cap it off the weather has been filthy.  There is more flooding in Sydney, Central coast, Hunter and Mid North Coast areas.  Amazing amounts of rain has fallen.  I suppose that added to the dogs being a bit restless as they hadn't been walked for a couple of days.  The house has views over the lake and for half of the time I could barely see the other side.  The weather has cleared today and there was even a bit of sunshine.  I took Maggy for a walk down the breakwall (along with half of Newy who no doubt had been chomping at the bit to get out).  The sea is churning and the swell is growing.  There were a few rogue waves breaking over the breakwall.  I am pleased to report I remained completely dry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.