Noo woman, bub

Just a shorter walk today - Darby Saddle to Lookout Rocks return (via Sparke’s Lookout) - before heading back to Melbourne. I definitely had better photos than this one - pretty amazing views of turquoise water and blue (albeit cloudy) skies on one side of a peak, and extremely low cloud covering the whole valley on the other side. But, I like this one, as I look almost… relaxed.

Feel quite relaxed too. Definitely feel so much better than before I left. A week to myself. Six good sleeps in a row (MY GOSH, SO GOOD). Hiked every day. Read a lot, including on top of a couple of mountains, and other places with amazing views. Was a nice way to remember my book buddy, who I miss so much. Just what the doctor ordered. Boom boom.

Also lovely to be back home to three smiling faces. It’s A’s birthday tomorrow, and she is pumped. I picked up her present - a bike - on the way to pick her up this afternoon. It’s considerably bigger than her previous one, and was clearly visible in the boot, but I didn’t have time to go home and hide it. She seemed to believe me when I said I’d bought myself a new bike though, so hopefully it’ll still be a surprise in the morning!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.