Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Lilies in the Park

I didn't get out that early this morning but I was walking up the hill to the next neighbourhood to do a couple of errands and came back down again through the little park where I used to take my grandson when he was little.
The orange and yellow lilies are in bloom and I rather liked this orange one.

Do you like scientific knowledge? I do!
This morning, I was listening to physicist Professor Brian Cox when he was asked if he thinks that other planets are inhabited.  I liked his answer: " There are 400 billion suns in our galaxy and 2 trillion galaxies in the observable universe. There must be other civilisations somewhere in the universe."  I have always imagined that! So exciting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.