Wearing purple...

By 60plus

At the Claremont this aft...

...for Roy's one year on hip op appointment...

All ran smoothly - x-ray at 4pm and then a chat with the consultant. Everything looking good, and this hip should last 20 years so no need for regular call-backs.

I had a wander round the garden to bag my blip - the result is a plant/shadow given the gamma ray treatment ;) 

In other news - a small rant!
I came out of badminton on Tuesday night to find a note under my windscreen wiper and a big dint where someone has reversed into the front corner of my car.
I have been calling the number since Tuesday evening - the phone is switched off, and the message suggests I send a text. 
I have had no reply from two text messages...
I'm sure there's CCTV at the school where we play badminton, but there's no legal recourse in car parks, so it seems pointless following it up.
I'm more upset by the damage to my faith in human nature than the cost of repairs - which will run into hundreds ;( 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.